Missouri S&T Peer Group (revised January 11, 2021)

Highlighted institutions are narrowed peers approved by the Provost and presented at the September 8-9, 2015 Board of Curators Development Session.

Colorado School of Mines (Golden, CO)

Illinois Institute of Technology (Chicago, IL)

Michigan Technological University (Houghton, MI)

New Jersey Institute of Technology (Newark, NJ)

New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology (Socorro, NM)

Rochester Institute of Technology (Rochester, NY)

South Dakota School of Mines and Technology (Rapid City, SD)

Stevens Institute of Technology (Hoboken, NJ)

University of Alabama in Huntsville (Huntsville, AL)

Worcester Polytechnic Institute (Worcester, MA)

Note: This peer group was originally developed by John Minter & Assoc. in 2005 and was approved by the Chancellor at that time.

The peer group was re-examined by Chancellor Carney in May 2008; **removing** Iowa State University, North Carolina State University at Raleigh, North Dakota State University-Main Campus, Oregon State University, Purdue University-Main Campus, Texas A & M University, University of Alabama in Huntsville, and Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University; **adding** California Institute of Technology, Clarkson University, Colorado School of Mines, Florida Institute of Technology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Polytechnic University, and South Dakota School of Mines & Technology.

Upon further review in June 2009, Polytechnic University was **removed** after merging with NYU and University of Alabama in Huntsville was **added**.

Upon further review in August 2013, Florida Institute of Technology was **removed** and Carnegie Mellon University was **added**.

Upon further review in July 2018, Rochester Institute of Technology was **added** as a narrow peer, Georgia Institute of Technology no longer considered a narrowed peer, and Illinois Institute of Technology now considered a narrowed peer.

Upon further review in July 2019, California Institute of Technology; Carnegie Mellon University, Clarkson University, Georgia Institute of Technology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, and Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute were **removed**.

Upon further review in January 2021, New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology, Rochester Institute of Technology, and South Dakota School of Mines and Technology no longer considered a narrowed peer. Stevens Institute of Technology now considered a narrowed peer.