Use the Conference evaluation form to leave your feedback.


A special series of podcasts focusing on energy-related research at the University of Missouri System's four campuses. Click here to listen.

Video gallery contaning video messages from U.S. Senators Claire McCaskill and Kit Bond, as well as energy related-stories from the University of Missouri.


All Missouri Energy Summit documents are available at no cost through our document repository partner, MOspace. Click here for more information and to access the materials.


Network with people you met at the summit. Click here to download participant list (as of April 18).

Missouri School of Journalism Reynolds Journalism Institute Schedule

Select portions will be available via a live Adobe Connect session (denoted by Live Webcast). Click here to request an invitation to the live stream.

Wednesday, April 22

10:45 to 11:30 a.m.
Journalism Educator Panel Discussion
Live Webcast

  • By invitation only
  • Introductory video from
  • Moderator, Marty Steffens, business and financial journalism chair, University of Missouri-Columbia
  • T. Boone Pickens
  • Christie Millweard, class of 2009
  • Ellen Sherberg, publisher, St. Louis Business Journal
  • Additional national participation via Adobe Connect

Thursday, April 23

9 to 9:30 a.m.
Reporting on the Energy Industry
Live Webcast

  • Open to the public
  • William Allen, assistant professor and coordinator, agricultural journalism program, University of Missouri-Columbia
  • Sharon Epperson, energy reporter, CNBC

9:30 to 10:30 a.m.
Journalism and Energy Coverage
Live Webcast

  • Open to the public
  • Moderator: William Allen
  • Sharon Epperson, energy reporter, CNBC
  • Robert K. Dixon, leader, Climate Change and Chemicals Team at the Global Environment Facility
  • Ellen Sherberg, publisher, St. Louis Business Journal
  • Conroy Delouche, class of 2009
  • Additional statewide high school participation via Adobe Connect

10:45 to noon
Presentations of Student Energy Research Projects Live Webcast

Schedule is subject to change.

Presented by the four campuses of the University of Missouri System
University of Missouri-ColumbiaUniversity of Missouri-Kansas CityMissouri University of Science and TechnologyUniversity of Missouri-St. Louis