RSS Icon Twitter icon Facebook icon

UMFS Campus Events and Retreats

University of Missouri Faculty ScholarsIndex:

Systemwide Retreats for 2013-2014

Building Your Academic Portfolio
October 3-5, 2013
Lodge of the Four Seasons
Lake Ozark, MO

Integrating Teaching and Scholarship
February 20-21, 2014
Capitol Plaza Hotel
Jefferson City, MO

Course Design
May 19-20, 2014
Courtyard Marriott
Columbia, MO

 

TOP

 

MU Events for 2013-2014

From A-to-Z: Aspirations of UMFS Scholars
Stalcup Room, MIZZOU Arena
Friday, September 20, 2013
8:00-10:00 am

Come Gather ‘Round!’
Roundtable Networking for Past and present UMFS@MIZZOU Scholars
Alumni/Faculty Lounge
Friday, November 1, 2013
11:00-1:00

Active Learning: Teaching and Learning with Technology
101 Tate Hall
Friday, December 6, 2013
10:00-12:00
Lead by: Educational Technology at MU (ET@MO)

Everything You Wanted to Know about P&T but Were Afraid to Ask
Friday, February 14, 2014
1:00-3:00
Reynolds Alumni Center – Columns A & B

MIZZOU Students: Needs & Issues
Friday, April 18, 2014
9:00-11:00
Student Center 2005 A&B

Provost & UMFS Scholars Roundtable
Friday, May 09, 2014
9:30 AM-11:00
Student Center 2005 A&B

Other networking events and tours of campus facilities are provided.
Contact: Linda Bennett, Assistant in Provost Office (lb@missouri.edu)

 

TOP

 

UMKC Events for 2013-2014

Meet and Greet with Past and Present Scholars
Wednesday, September 18, 2013
4:00-6:00 pm
FaCET Office, Miller Nichols Library

Online Learning at UMKC
Monday, November 14, 2013
8:00-10:00 am
FaCET Office, Miller Nichols Library

Roundtable with Provost Hackett
Wednesday, December 4, 2013
11:00-1:00 pm
FaCET Office, Miller Nichols Library

UMKC Student Issues
Thursday, January 9, 2014
4:00-6:00 pm
FaCET Office, Miller Nichols Library

TBA
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
11:00-1:00 pm
FaCET Office, Miller Nichols Library

All You Need to Know about Assessment at UMKC
Thursday, April 17, 2014
8:00-10:00 am
FaCET Office, Miller Nichols Library

Contact: Lorie Holt, Associate Professor (HoltLA@umkc.edu)

 

TOP

 

Missouri S&T Events for 2013-2014

Coming soon

 

TOP

 

UMSL Events for 2013-2014

UMFS@UMSL 2013: Kick Off Lunch
Friday, September 27, 2013
12:00-2:OO pm

Focus on Teaching and Technology Conference
Thursday, October 24-Friday, October 25, 2013
Attend the Focus on Teaching and Technology Conference to learn how others are using technology to engage students meaningfully, create peer-to-peer interactions, teach creatively online.
October 24: Marillac Hall - UMSL’s South Campus
October 25: J.C. Penney Conference Center – UMSL’s North Campus
For more information, visit http://www.umsl.edu/services/ctl/fttc/index.html

“Who’s doing all the talking?” Insuring Students Participate in Class
Friday, November 15, 2013
2:00-3:30 pm with snacks
Center for Teaching and Learning Conference Room (589 Lucas Hall)

"I paid my tuition; where’s my A?” Moving from Consumerism to Professionalism
Thursday, December 12, 2013
12:00-1:30 pm for lunch
Center for Teaching and Learning Conference Room (589 Lucas Hall)

Preparing for Promotion and Tenure”
Friday, January 24, 2014
12:00–2:00 pm for lunch
Center for Teaching and Learning Conference Room (589 Lucas Hall)

“Inside Scoop on Resources for Faculty Work”
Friday, March 21. 2014
12:00–2:00 pm for lunch
Center for Teaching and Learning Conference Room (589 Lucas Hall)

“Teach & Advise, Research & Publish, Manage & Balance Life”
Friday, April 18, 2014
12:00–2:00 pm for lunch
Center for Teaching and Learning Conference Room (589 Lucas Hall)

 

TOP

Reviewed 2014-02-14.