We are sad to report that Dr. David Gray, the former Chair of the SCIRP Advisory Board, passed away suddenly in February 2015. David, who suffered a spinal cord injury in 1976, was a Washington University professor in the Program in Occupational Therapy and had been a member of the SCIRP Advisory Board since 2002.


Andrew McClellan, Ph.D.

Division of Biological Sciences

213A Lefevre Hall (office)

114 Lefevre Hall (mail address)

University of Missouri

Columbia, MO 65211

(573) 882-1447


Florian P. Thomas, MD, MA, PhD

Director, VISN Regional MS Center of Excellence

St. Louis VA Medical Center

Director, National MS Society Multiple Sclerosis Center

Director, Neuropathy Association Center of Excellence

Professor of Neurology, Associate Professor of Molecular Virology

St. Louis University  

1438 S. Grand Blvd

St. Louis, MO 63104 

(314) 706-6488


Michael Acuff, MD

Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Rusk Rehabilitation DC046.00

University of Missouri

Columbia, MO 65211

(573) 882-3101


Marybeth Brown, Ph.D.

Department of Physical Therapy

106 Lewis Hall

University of Missouri

Columbia, MO 65211

(573) 884-7531 


Henry Foley, Ph.D. (Board of Curators member)

Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

309 University Hall

University of Missouri

Columbia, MO 65211

(573) 882-6726


Stephen Kinstler

Mobility Systems Specialist

9389 Natural Bridge Road

St. Louis, MO 63134

(314) 989-1010


Renee Stucky, Ph.D.

Department of Health Psychology

Dc 116.88

University of Missouri

Columbia, MO 65211

(573) 882-8876


Eric Westacott

Westacott Law Firm

1324 Clarkson Clayton Center, #192

Ellisville, MO 63011

(636) 795-6222


Advisory Board Staff

Ashley Wilson

Funding Programs Assistant

309 University Hall

Columbia, MO  65211

(573) 882-1714

(573) 882-3722 (fax)

Reviewed 2015-04-03.