RSS Icon Twitter icon Facebook icon

Previous President’s Award for Economic Development

  • The Economic Development Award recognizes faculty for distinguished activity in meeting the University of Missouri's goal of serving as an economic engine for the state and its citizens. Awardees will demonstrate entrepreneurial innovation in using the classroom, outreach programs or the laboratory as vehicles for increasing or developing new economic activity in the state.
2013 Recipient

Marilyn J. Rantz, Sinclair School of Nursing , UM-Columbia

Previous Recipients
Year Honoree Department(s) Campus
2012 Thomas G. Johnson Agriculture and Applied Economics UM-Columbia
2011 Kattesh V. Katti Radiology; Physics and Astronomy UM-Columbia

Reviewed 2014-10-03.