UM – Kansas City Peer Group

Highlighted institutions are operational peers and non-highlighted institutions are aspirational peers approved by the Provost.

Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis (Indianapolis, IN)

University of Alabama at Birmingham (Birmingham, AL)

University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center (Denver, CO)

University of Illinois at Chicago (Chicago, IL)

University of Louisville (Louisville, KY)

University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus (Norman, OK)

University of Toledo (Toledo, OH)

University of Utah (Salt Lake City, UT)

Virginia Commonwealth University (Richmond, VA)

Wayne State University (Detroit, MI)

Note: This peer group was originally developed by John Minter & Assoc. in 2005 and was approved by the Chancellor at that time. The peer group was re-examined by the Provost and academic deans in July 2017; **removing** Cleveland State University, East Tennessee State University, George Mason University, Georgia State University, SUNY-University at Buffalo, Temple University, University of Akron, University of Arkansas-Little Rock, University of Cincinnati, University of Houston, University of Memphis, University of Nevada-Reno, University of Pittsburgh, University of South Alabama, University of South Florida, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, and Wright State University; **adding** University of Colorado at Denver and Health Sciences Center, University of Oklahoma-Norman Campus, and University of Utah.