Skip to main content

What holidays does the university observe?

The university observes eight official holidays: New Year's Day, Martin Luther King Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, the Friday following Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day, and other days as may be designated by the President.

When a holiday falls on Saturday, the preceding Friday is observed. When a holiday falls on Sunday, the following Monday is observed.

Historical notes

Pursuant to CRR 340.040, the President designated the following days as observed holidays: 06/18/2021 Juneteenth Holiday; 06/20/2022 Juneteenth Holiday.

Reviewed 2022-05-11