Go to navigation Go to content

Faculty Entrepreneur of the Year

For Entrepreneurial Innovation at the University of Missouri


To honor a University of Missouri faculty member for a record of entrepreneurial innovation that demonstrates commercial utility, contributes to the public welfare, and brings visibility to the University of Missouri. Examples may include the receipt of a patent that represents an important scientific breakthrough, a significant contribution to the public good, or significant economic value; involvement in the launch of a start-up company; significant contributions to student entrepreneurship; and others.

Previous Winners
Year      Honoree                                                      Department Campus
2010 Peter Sutovsky Associate Professor of Animal Science & Clinical Obstetrics and Gynecology UM-Columbia
2009 Wesley R. Harris and Christopher D. Spilling Professors of Chemistry UM-St. Louis
2008 Edward Brent Professor of Sociology UM-Columbia
2007 Thomas P.Quinn Professor of Biochemistry and Radiology UM-Columbia
2006 Jeffrey O. Phillips Associate Research Professor of Surgery UM-Columbia
2005 Wynn A. Volkert Curator's Professor of Radiological Sciences UM-Columbia
2004 Dr Zhi Xu Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry UM-St. Louis
2003 Dr. Randall S. Prather Professor and Distinguished Professor of Reproductive Bio-Technology UM-Columbia
2002 Dr. Henry W. White Department Chair, Physics UM-Columbia

Reviewed 2012-01-06.