Go to navigation Go to content

Manuel T. Pacheco Leadership Award


To honor an academic administrator who exemplifies outstanding academic leadership at the University of Missouri. Former University of Missouri President Manuel T. Pacheco was recognized as a leader who exhibited humility and respect for others, and worked diligently to develop leaders around him. Candidates should exemplify these traits.

Previous Winners

Year   Honoree Department


2008 Bruce J. Walker Marketing UM-Columbia
2007 William P. Schonberg Civil Engineering Missouri S&T
2006 Linda Edwards Education UM-Kansas City
2005 R. Dean Mills Dean of the School of Journalism UM-Columbia
2004 Rose T. Porter School of Nursing UM-Columbia
2003 Manuel T. Pacheco President’s Office UM System

Reviewed 2016-10-24.