Go to navigation Go to content

Previous University of Missouri Student Entrepreneur of the Year Award Recipients

For Entrepreneurial Innovation at the University of Missouri

Criteria for Nomination and Selection


  • This award is to honor University of Missouri students who have demonstrated innovativeness, originality, and entrepreneurial spirit in the development of processes, products, or technologies of commercial potential and/or of benefit to the University of Missouri. 
This Year's Recipient
Year   Honoree(s) Department Campus
2018 Barbara "Bea" Doheny Robert S. Trulaske, Sr., College of Business UM-Columbia


Previous Recipients
Year   Honoree(s) Department Campus
2017 Drew Rogers School of Journalism UM-Columbia
2016 Connor Hall MU Trulaske College of Business UM-Columbia
2015 Dustin Stanton College of Agriculture, Food and Natural Resources UM-Columbia
2014 Zachary Beattie College of Business UM-Columbia
2013 Casey Burton Chemistry Missouri S&T
2012 Kristin A. Kenney School of Law UM-Kansas City

Meghan M. Orbe

College of Business UM-Columbia
2010 Colby Hall, 
RJ Miller,
Michael Orlando, Jr.
Engineering Missouri S&T
2009 Corey Rimmel Accountancy UM-Columbia
2008 Paul Robinette Computer Science & Computer Engineering Missouri S&T
2008 Ryanne Dolan Computer Science & Computer Engineering Missouri S&T
2007 Jesse Allison Music Composition UM-Kansas City
2007 Timothy Place Music Composition UM-Kansas City
2006 Paul R. Pattison School of Engineering UM-Columbia
2005 Aaron C. Clark School of Management and Information Systems Missouri S&T

Reviewed 2018-09-19.