Skip to main content

Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship Search

The University of Missouri – Columbia, invites nominations and applications for the Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship, within the Sinclair School of Nursing. The Associate Dean will serve as a visionary senior administrator and be responsible for advancing the school’s collegiate research and scholarly activities by developing and facilitating progressive, innovative, faculty-led programs of research and scholarship.

Please view the full job posting (Job ID 32874).

Search Committee

Name Title Committee Role Email Address
Amy Vogelsmeier Associate Professor, MU Chair vogelsmeiera@missouri.edu
Lori Popejoy Associate Professor, MU Member Popejoyl@missouri.edu
Blaine Reeder Associate Professor, MU Member Blaine.reeder@missouri.edu
LeeAnne Sherwin Assistant Professor, MU Member sherwinl@missouri.edu
Larry Ganong Professor Emeriti, Human Development and Family Science, MU Member ganongl@missouri.edu
Matt Levins Grants and Contracts Administrator, MU Member levinsm@missouri.edu
Anna Wiedermann Senior HR Consultant, UM System Advisory wiedermanna@umsystem.edu
Paige Noble Recruitment Administrator, UM System Advisor noblep@umsystem.edu

 

Search Timeline 

  • January: Search Committee Launch Meeting
  • March: Search Committee Selection Meeting
  • April: Search Committee Semi-Finalist Interviews
  • May: On Campus Interviews 
  • TBD: Selection and Announcement

Please send inquiries or feedback to umhrexecutivesearch@umsystem.edu.

Reviewed 2020-01-29