Department Chair Health Sciences - School of Health Professions Search

The University of Missouri – Columbia (MU), invites nominations and applications for the Department Chair of Health Sciences to join the School of Health Professions to lead the diverse team of award-winning faculty and staff members in Health Sciences. This is one of the fastest growing departments at MU and offers the most popular undergraduate major. The Department Chair will be an accomplished educator and/or scholar with demonstrated leadership skills to further advance excellence in the areas of research, teaching, and service, and attract outstanding Tenure Track and Non Tenure Track faculty.

Please find the full job posting here: (Job ID 31360)

Search Committee

NAME TITLE COMMITTEE ROLE EMAIL ADDRESS
Adrianne Frech Associate Professor, Health Sciences Co-Chair frecha@health.missouri.edu
Tim Wolf Department Chair and Associate Professor, Occupational Therapy Co-Chair wolftj@health.missouri.edu
Claire Altman Assistant Professor, Health Sciences Member altmanc@health.missouri.edu
Sarah Anthony Academic Advisor Member AnthonySE@missouri.edu
Botswana Blackburn Health Sciences Program Director and Associate Teaching Professor Member blackburnbt@health.missouri.edu
Emily Mahler Senior Student Services Coordinator: Experiential Learning, Health Sciences Member mahlere@health.missouri.edu
Wilson Majee Associate Professor, Health Sciences, Master of Public Health Program Member majeew@health.missouri.edu
Carolyn Orbann Associate Teaching Professor, Health Sciences Member orbannc@health.missouri.edu
David Ruggeri Associate Teaching Professor, Health Sciences Member ruggerid@health.missouri.edu
Molly Vetter-Smith Assistant Teaching Professor, Health Sciences & Public Health Member vettersmithm@health.missouri.edu
Cathi Veach Director, HR, School of Health Professions Member veachc@health.missouri.edu
Tim McIntosh Director Recruiting, UM System Advisory mcintoshts@umsystem.edu
Anna Wiedermann HR Consultant, UM System Advisory wiedermanna@umsystem.edu
Paige Ilsley Recruitment Administrator, UM System Advisory ilsleyp@umsystem.edu

 

Search Timeline

  • August, Search Committee Launch Meeting 
  • October, Search Committee Selection Meeting 
  • November, Search Committee Semi-Finalist Interviews 
  • December/January, On Campus Interviews 
  • TBD: Selection and Announcement 

Please send inquiries, feedback and nominations to umhrexecutivesearch@umsystem.edu.

Reviewed August 29, 2019.