Skip to main content

Executive Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs Search

The university is seeking a leader who will advance the missions of an integrated, sophisticated academic health science center committed to the highest quality clinical care, the education of tomorrow’s best physicians and scientists, and the groundbreaking scientific discoveries that will improve human health. The EVC will develop and implement a comprehensive strategy that affirms MU Health Care as one of the preeminent health care systems in the Midwest with a reputation that extends nationally and ensures continued delivery of its world-class patient care. To accomplish this, the EVC will partner with academic and hospital leaders, faculty members, and dedicated staff to establish the right scale and services for the hospitals and clinics.  The EVC will be a dual report to the UM System President and the MU Chancellor, and will work to establish strategic directions and exercise oversight of MU Health Care and the MU School of Medicine.


Search Committee

Latha Ramchand - Chair Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost, MU
Inya Baiye Executive Director of Inclusive Excellence and Strategic Initiatives, MU
Michael Blair Chief Financial Officer, MUHC
Beth Brown Staff Council-MU School of Medicine; Business Support Specialist-Family Medicine, MU
Donald Burke-Aguero Interim Chair & Professor, Molecular Microbiology & Immunology, MU
Nim Chinniah Senior Advisor to the President (Health Affairs), UM
William Fay Senior Associate Dean for Research & Professor of Medicine, MU
Kristofer Hagglund Dean, School of Health Professions, MU
Carolyn Henry Dean, College of Veterinary Medicine, MU
Julie Kapp Associate Professor, Health Management & Informatics, MU
Michael Koehler Chief Human Resources Officer, MUHC
Kaci Larsen Resident Physician, Family Medicine, MU
John Lauriello Chair & Professor, Psychiatry, MU
Camila Manrique Associate Professor, Endocrinology, MU
Mark McIntosh Vice Chancellor for Research, Graduate Studies & Economic Development, MU; Vice President for Research & Economic Development, UM
Steve Owens General Counsel, UM
Ebony Page-Phillips 2nd Year Medical Student, MU
Kathleen Quinn Associate Dean for Rural Medicine, MU
Ryan Rapp Vice President for Finance and Chief Financial Officer, UM
Sarah Thompson Dean, Sinclair School of Nursing, MU
Stevan Whitt Chief Medical Officer, MUHC & Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, MU
Laine Young-Walker, MD Associate Dean for Student Programs
Marsha Fischer – ex officio Associate Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, UM

The committee will be supported by the UM HR executive recruitment team and consultants from Isaacson Miller.

Search Timeline

  • March 15, 2019:  Search Announcement
  • April 3, 2019:  Search Committee Launch Meeting
  • Mid-May 2019:  Search Committee Meeting
  • Mid-June 2019:  Search Committee Meeting
  • July/August 2019:  Candidate interviews
  • TBD:  Selection and announcement


Please send inquiries or feedback to

Reviewed 2019-08-05