Skip to main content

MU College of Arts & Science Dean Search

The nationwide search for the MU, College of Arts & Science Dean has begun. Partnering with the UM Executive Recruitment Team is the search firm Isaacson, Miller. 

Isaacson, Miller would like your recommendations on the qualities, characteristics and traits we are looking for in the next dean of the College of Arts & Science.


  • Lyrissa Lidsky, Dean & Judge C.A. Leedy Professor

Committee Members

  • Carolyn Anderson, Professor, Chemistry
  • Jacqueline Chenault, Chair of Staff Advisory Council, Executive Assistant in Psychological Sciences
  • Ruth Crozier, A&S Director of Advising
  • Carlot Dorve, Graduate Student, Music
  • Daive Dunkley, Associate Professor and Director of Peace Studies Program, Black Studies
  • Lee Ann Garrison, Associate Professor and Director, Visual Studies
  • Maurice Gipson, Vice Chancellor, Inclusion, Diversity & Equity
  • Sheri-Marie Harrison, Associate Professor, English
  • Kim Humphrey, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management
  • Adam Lappe, Undergrad student leader, TRIO, A&S summer welcome support, peer mentor
  • Kristen Maier, Executive Director of Advancement, Arts & Sciences
  • Cassie Marks, Undergrad student leader, A&S Student Council President, A&S Ambassador          
  • Yerina Ranjit, Assistant Professor, Communication
  • Wendy Reinke, Associate Vice Chancellor for Research; Professor, Education, School & Counseling Psychology
  • Larry Ries, Teaching Professor & Associate Chair, Statistics
  • Amanda Rose, Professor, Psychological Sciences
  • David Schulz, Director and Professor, Biological Sciences
  • Jay Sexton, Professor, Kinder Institute, History
  • John Shaw, Alumni, English
  • David Singh, Professor, Physics and Astronomy; Faculty Council

Please send any additional inquiries or feedback to


Reviewed 2021-12-06