Go to navigation Go to content

Public Meeting: UM-R Chancellor Search Committee Staff, Faculty and Student Forums


Christian Basi

October 06, 2005


Jennifer Hollingshead
Office: (573) 882-0601

Notice of a Public Meeting

University of Missouri-Rolla Chancellor Search Committee Staff, Faculty and Student Forums

Wednesday, Oct. 6, 2004, Mark Twain Room, 9 A.M., resuming at 10 A.M., Resuming at 11 A.M., University Center East, UM-Rolla, Rolla Mo.

The University of Missouri-Rolla chancellor search committee will conduct public forums for staff, faculty and students to discuss the chancellor search on Oct. 6, 2004 in the Mark Twain Room, University Center East, UM-Rolla Campus. The staff forum will begin at 9 a.m., ending at 9:50 a.m. The faculty forum will begin at 10 a.m. and end at 10:50 a.m. The student forum will begin at 11 a.m. and end at 11:50 a.m.

Members of the committee include: Dr. Larry Gragg, committee chair, Distinguished Teaching Professor and chair of the Department of History and Political Science, Department of History;. Dr. Craig Adams, John and Susan Mathes Missouri Professorship in Civil Engineering and associate professor of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering and director of the Environmental Research Center; Dr. Richard K. Brow, professor and chairman, Department of Materials Science and Engineering ; Dr. Harvest Collier, professor of Chemistry and vice provost for graduate and undergraduate studies; Ms. Connie Eggert, Vice Chancellor for University Advancement; Ms. Jennifer Fry, chair of Staff Council and an Environmental Specialist in the Department of Environmental Health and Safety; Dr. Jerry Giger, associate superintendent for Curriculum of Rolla Public Schools; Mr. Jay Goff, dean of enrollment management; Dr. Richard Hall, associate dean for the School of Management and Information Systems and associate professor, Department of Information Science and Technology; Mr. Larry Hendren, president-elect of the Alumni Association and president of Engineering Surveys and Services, Columbia, Mo.; Dr. Michael G. Hilgers, president of Academic Council and associate professor, Department of Computer Science; Dr. Paula M. Lutz, dean of the College of Arts & Sciences; Mr. John Mathes, St. Louis, member of the Board of Trustees and Curator Emeritus of the University of Missouri; Dr. Melanie Mormile, associate professor, Department of Biological Sciences; Dr. E. Keith Stanek, professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering; Ms. Laura Stoll, registrar; Ms. Julia Rosemann, president, Student Council; and Mr. Prasenjit Shil, president, Council of Graduate Students.