Skip to main content

MEDIA ADVISORY: Student researchers from University of Missouri System’s four campuses to present virtually to legislators


Christian Basi

WHAT: Undergraduate students from each of the four University of Missouri System campuses will participate virtually in the UM System Undergraduate Research Day at the Missouri Capitol. The annual event provides an opportunity for students to share with state lawmakers the wide variety of undergraduate research taking place across the university system. Students will highlight a broad spectrum of research conducted at the university, including research in the areas of education, health, chemistry, social sciences and environmental sciences.

In total, 49 students will exhibit their research projects to Missouri legislators: 14 from the University of Missouri-Columbia, seven from the Missouri University of Science and Technology, 15 from the University of Missouri-Kansas City and 13 from the University of Missouri-St. Louis.

WHEN: April 13 – April 16

WHERE: Virtual event website located here:

WHO: 49 University of Missouri students.

From University of Missouri-Columbia:

  • Elise Bauman of Hannibal, Missouri
  • Skyler Carter of Columbia, Missouri
  • Della Cox of University City, Missouri
  • Maddy Creach of Holts Summit, Missouri
  • Owen Gallagher of St. Charles, Missouri
  • Jacob Hager of Harviell, Missouri
  • Mollie Harrison of St. Louis, Missouri
  • JD Peiffer of Ballwin, Missouri
  • Rebecca Shyu of Columbia, Missouri
  • Alisa Sivapiromat of O’Fallon, Missouri
  • Adrienne Skelton of Jefferson City, Missouri
  • Anna Sullentrup of Washington, Missouri
  • Landon Swartz of Springfield, Missouri
  • Brooke Weiler of Sainte Genevieve, Missouri

From Missouri University Science & Technology

  • Nelson Colon of Manati, Puerto Rico
  • Zachary Foulks of Imperial, Missouri
  • James Kirtley of Wildwood, Missouri
  • Kari Knobbe of Wildwood, Missouri
  • McKenzie Marley-Hines of Kansas City, Missouri
  • Sara McCauley of Wildwood, Missouri
  • Ethan Prior of Mexico, Missouri

From University of Missouri-Kansas City

  • Alynah Adams of Kansas City, Missouri
  • Maya Baughn of Independence, Missouri
  • Ashley Cole of Lee’s Summit, Missouri
  • Sahla Esam of Bronx, New York
  • Connor Flathers of Independence, Missouri
  • Jacob Furry of Monett, Missouri
  • Rachel Moreno of Kansas City, Kansas
  • Anthony Reddick of Hallsville, Missouri
  • Ryan Rowland of Kansas City, Kansas
  • Shayna San of Kansas City, Missouri
  • Kaia Schott of Farmington, Missouri
  • Adam Sisk of Nixa, Missouri
  • Shreya Suri of Joplin, Missouri
  • Grant Verhulst of Kansas City, Missouri
  • Emily Wesley of Elkhart, Kansas

From University of Missouri-St. Louis

  • Abigail Anderson of St. Charles, Missouri
  • Madison Beirne of St. Louis, Missouri
  • Anna Brown of St. Louis, Missouri
  • Jessica Doshi of St. Louis, Missouri
  • Elise Elking of St. Louis, Missouri
  • Kairah Jones of Wentzville, Missouri
  • Isabella Kudanovych of St. Louis, Missouri
  • Will McConnell of St. Louis, Missouri
  • Marlie Mollett of Carlyle, Illinois
  • Bridget Sheridan of St. Louis, Missouri
  • Emma Stevenson of St. Louis, Missouri
  • Christopher Vance of St. Louis, Missouri
  • Carol Welch of St. Louis, Missouri


Reviewed 2021-04-13