Skip to main content

About the Office of Information Technology

The Office of Information Technology is responsible for providing leadership in the planning and implementation of information technologies across the University of Missouri System. The Division of IT also provides a set of information technology services to higher education, K–12 institutions, libraries and state government through MOREnet operations. The vice president of information technology also serves as the MU chief information officer.

  • Voice, video and data networks
  • Offices, laboratories, classrooms, residence halls, etc.
  • Desktop technology – hardware, software and training
  • Students, faculty and staff
  • Application, database, and network servers and storage
  • Production operations, and business continuity and disaster recovery processes
  • Large software applications
  • Email, library, electronic journals and databases, and enterprisewide administrative systems (student, finance and accounting, human resources, alumni development)
  • Technology-dependent research and instructional applications
  • Coordination of shared services initiatives

Information Technology Departments

The Office of Information Technology includes:

  • MOREnet
  • Enterprise Applications Services
  • Distributed IT
  • Information Security and Access Management
  • Research Computing Support Services
  • Systems and Operations / Telecommunications
  • Finance, Administration and Human Resources
 

Information Technology Organizations

Staff Directory

Beth Chancellor

Beth Chancellor

Interim Vice President for Information Technology and MU Chief Information Officer

615 Locust Street, W108
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 882-9200
Email: chancellorb@umsystem.edu

Lisa Boos

Executive Assistant
(573) 882-9200
BoosL@umsystem.edu

Natasha Angell

Executive Director, MOREnet

221 N. Stadium Blvd., Suite 201
Columbia, MO 65203
Telephone: (573) 884-2666
Email: angelln@more.net

Ben Canlas

Director, Enterprise Applications Services (EAS)

615 Locust Street, W107
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 882-9200
Email: canlasb@umsystem.edu

 

Brandon Hough

Chief Information Security Officer and Director, Distributed IT

615 Locust Street, W108B
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 884-8983
Email: HoughB@missouri.edu

 

Timothy Middelkoop

Director, Research Computing Support Services

920 S. College
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 882-2320
Email: middelkoopt@missouri.edu

 

Bryan Roesslet

Associate Vice President & Chief Technology Officer

920 S. College
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 884-9101
Email: roessletb@umsystem.edu

 

Nikki Witting

Director, Finance, Administration, & Human Resources

615 Locust Street, W108C
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 884-8983
Email: WittingN@missouri.edu

 

 

 

Chief Information Officers

Contact Business Unit Phone
Beth Chancellor (Interim) UM, MU 573-882-9200
Andy Goodenow UMKC 816-235-1107
Jane Williams UMSL 314-516-7170
Cathy Allison and Mark Bookout Missouri S&T 573-341-6890
Bryan Bliven MUHC 573-817-3034
 

Reviewed 2019-10-21