Skip to main content

About the Office

Ethics, Compliance and Audit Services provides the University of Missouri System, the four universities and MU Health Care independent, objective assurance and consulting services designed to add value and improve operations.

Ethics, Compliance and Audit Services reports directly to the Board of Curators and its mission is authorized by the Internal Audit Charter. Additionally, the Board has a designated Board of Curators Audit Committee that oversees the audit function.


 

Interim Chief Audit and Compliance Officer

Deena King, CISA, CCEP | dk49v@umsystem.edu

Staff Directory

Internal Audit

Debra Till, RHIA, OTR/L | Director, Internal Audit | tillde@umsystem.edu
Kristen Fields | Senior Auditor | kristen.fields@umsystem.edu
Jacquelyn Goodlock, MSA, CIA | Senior Auditor | jg5k8y@umsystem.edu
Debby Maynard-Brown | Senior Auditor | dcmfd2@umsystem.edu
Sara Lewis | Senior Auditor | lewissar@umsystem.edu
Sacha Tejan, CFE | Senior Auditor | slt75y@umsystem.edu

Compliance

April Longley | Director, Compliance | april.longley@umsystem.edu
JoAnne Flowers, ARM, ARM-P, AIC, CPG, CRM | Manager, Youth Protection Program | flowersj@umsystem.edu
Jenny Carr | Training and Education Design Manager | bouatayj@umsystem.edu

Privacy

Jennifer Thorpe | System Privacy Officer | thorpej@umsystem.edu

Investigations

Ed Caprio | Director, Investigations | eczn8@umsystem.edu
Christopher Hammann | Investigator | ch92w@umsystem.edu

Data Analytics

Michael Stratford | Data Analyst and Visualization Lead | mdsdkz@umsystem.edu

Custodian of Records

Paula Barrett | Custodian of Records | barrettp@umsystem.edu
Betsy Cochran | Assistant Custodian of Records | encochran@umsystem.edu
 

Reviewed 2024-02-07