Skip to main content

About the Office

Ethics, Compliance and Audit Services provides the University of Missouri System, the four universities and MU Health Care independent, objective assurance and consulting services designed to add value and improve operations.

Ethics, Compliance and Audit Services reports directly to the Board of Curators and its mission is authorized by the Internal Audit Charter. Additionally, the Board has a designated Board of Curators Audit Committee that oversees the audit function.


Staff Directory

Chief Audit and Compliance Officer

Michelle Piranio, MBA, CIA  |  573-882-6151  |  piraniom@umsystem.edu

Ethics, Compliance and Audit Services Team

Sonja Erickson, CGAP, CIA  |  573-882-7557  |  ericksonso@umsystem.edu
Kristen Fields  |  573-882-6609  |  kristen.fields@umsystem.edu
JoAnne Flowers, ARM, ARM-P, AIC, CRM  |  573-882-884  |  flowersj@umsystem.edu
Julie Gochenour, PMP  |  573-882-0516  |  gochenourj@umsystem.edu
Shawn Hogan, CFE  |  573-882-1164  |  s.hogan@umsystem.edu
April Longley  |  573-882-0098  |  abl4k8@umsystem.edu
Jeremy Lynch, CIA  |  573-884-0504  |  lynchjer@umsystem.edu
Debra Till, RHIA, OTR/L  |  573-882-0911  |  tillde@umsystem.edu
Michelle Wisdom, JD, CISA  |  573-882-5161  |  wisdomm@umsystem.edu

Reviewed 2021-04-26