Skip to main content

About the Office

Ethics, Compliance and Audit Services provides the University of Missouri System, the four universities and MU Health Care independent, objective assurance and consulting services designed to add value and improve operations.

Ethics, Compliance and Audit Services reports directly to the Board of Curators and its mission is authorized by the Internal Audit Charter. Additionally, the Board has a designated Board of Curators Audit Committee that oversees the audit function.


Staff Directory

Chief Audit and Compliance Officer

Michelle Piranio, MBA, CIA  |  573-882-6151  |  piraniom@umsystem.edu

Ethics, Compliance and Audit Services Team

Paula Barrett | Custodian of Records | barrettp@umsystem.edu
Betsy Cochran | Assistant Custodian of Records | encochran@umsystem.edu
Kristen Fields | Senior Auditor | kristen.fields@umsystem.edu
JoAnne Flowers, ARM, ARM-P, AIC, CRM | Manager, Protection of Minors | flowersj@umsystem.edu
Julie Gochenour, PMP, CISA | Lead Internal Auditor | gochenourj@umsystem.edu
Jacquelyn Goodlock, MSA, CIA | Senior Auditor | jg5k8y@umsystem.edu
Robyn Hatley | Investigator | rahqhd@umsystem.edu
Shawn Hogan, CFE | Lead Investigator | s.hogan@umsystem.edu
Sara Lewis | Senior Auditor | lewissar@umsystem.edu
April Longley | Director of Compliance | april.longley@umsystem.edu
Brian Sefton | Investigator | blsggg@umsystem.edu
Michael Stratford | Data Analyst and Visualization Lead | mdsdkz@umsystem.edu
Sacha Tejan | Senior Auditor | slt75y@umsystem.edu
Debra Till, RHIA, OTR/L | Lead Internal Auditor | tillde@umsystem.edu

Reviewed 2022-09-27