Skip to main content

President's Award for Faculty Engagement - Recipients

There are two categories of Faculty Awards for Excellence.

  • The Community Engagement Award recognizes faculty who are engaged in exemplary community engagement activities such as volunteerism, service-learning, educational programming and outreach.
  • The Cross-Cultural Engagement Award recognizes faculty who promote cross-cultural engagement through education, research, and/or service.
Community Engagement
Year Honoree Department Campus
2020 Rigel Oliveri Law UM-Columbia
2020 David Westenberg Biological Sciences Missouri S&T
2019 Ty-Ron Douglas Educational Leadership & Policy Analysis UM-Columbia
2018 Mary K. O'Malley School of Law UM-Kansas City
2017 Joan McDowd Psychology UM-Columbia
2016 Candace Galen Biological Sciences UM-Columbia
2015 S. David Mitchell Law UM-Columbia
2014 Deborah Hume Public Health UM-Columbia
2013 Wouter Montfrooij Physics and Astronomy UM-Columbia
2012 Clyde Ruffin Theatre UM-Columbia
2011 Mary Kay Kisthardt School of Law UM-Kansas City
Cross Cultural Engagement
Year Honoree Department Campus
2020 Uma Segal Social Work UM-St. Louis
2019 Joseph Erb Visual Studies UM-Columbia
2018 Jannette Berkley-Patton Biomedical and Health Informatics UM-Kansas City
2017 Daniel Oerther Environmental Engineering Missouri S&T
2016 Randall Smith Business Journalism UM-Columbia
2015 E. Wendy Saul Education UM-St. Louis
2014 Curt Elmore Geological Engineering Missouri S&T
2013 Rita M. Cśapo-Sweet Theatre, Dance and Media Studies UM-St. Louis
2012 Rangira Béa Gallimore Romance Languages & Literature UM-Columbia
2011 Richard W. Stephenson Civil Engineering Missouri S&T

Reviewed 2020-08-06