Skip to main content

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Task Force

Campus Diversity Websites

Task Force Updates

Mar. 14, 2016: Task Force campus visits are underway

A Request for Proposals for a diversity auditor has been issued.

Jan. 21, 2016: First meeting held

In the News

Jan. 15, 2016: UM System announces first round of members for the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Task Force

Dec. 17, 2015: UM System announces chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Task Force

Nov. 9, 2015: Board of Curators announce significant diversity and inclusion initiatives


The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Task Force is an independent, diverse group of volunteers reporting to the Chief Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Officer of the University of Missouri System.

The purpose of the Task Force is to conduct a thorough, wide-ranging and unflinching study of the programs, policies, and practices regarding diversity, equity and inclusion that have been institutionalized at the system. Their retreat to review the completed Audit Report and prioritize short- and long-term recommendations will be held on November 28-29.

Task Force members include:
  • Jenifer Allsworth, UMKC
  • Noor Azizan-Gardner, MU
  • Teresa Balestri, UMSL
  • D’Andre Braddix, UMSL
  • Deborah Burris, UMSL
  • Ben Canlas, UM System
  • Carrie Collier, MU
  • Rusty Crawford, UM System
  • Matthew Davis, UMSL
  • Stephen Dilks, UMKC
  • Ellen Eardley, MU
  • Dale Fitch, MU
  • Tony Georges, Missouri S&T
  • Daniel Isom, UMSL
  • Mike Kateman, UM System
  • Makini King, UMKC
  • Anil Kumar, UMKC
  • Sarah Lacy, UMSL
  • Mollie Landers, MU
  • Jason Lockwood, UM System
  • Shenethia Manuel, Missouri S&T
  • Robert Marley, Missouri S&T
  • Frankie Minor, MU
  • S. David Mitchell, Chair, MU
  • Abigail Morrall, MU
  • Jim Murphy, Missouri S&T
  • Neil Outar, Missouri S&T
  • Lisa Power, UMKC
  • Ashley Price, MU
  • Brenda Quinlan, MUHC
  • Judy Ricks, UM System
  • Steve Raper, Missouri S&T
  • Antoinette Redmond, UMKC
  • Malachi Rein, Missouri S&T
  • Stephen Roberts, Missouri S&T
  • Leona Rubin, UM System/MU
  • Jody Squires, MU Extension
  • Antionette Sterling, UMSL
  • Mikah Thompson, UMKC
  • T.J. Thomson, MU
  • Peggy Ward-Smith, UMKC
  • Yolanda Weathersby, UMSL
  • Susan Wilson, UMKC
  • Sybil Wyatt, UMKC

Reviewed 2022-01-27