Skip to main content

MU Health Care CEO Search Committee Appointed

Contact: Jennifer Hollingshead

Office: (573) 882-0601


University of Missouri System President Elson S. Floyd has appointed a search committee for a new chief executive officer to lead the MU Health Care System. UM System Vice President for Finance and Administration Nikki Krawitz will chair the committee. The committee has already begun its search and anticipates a selection by Spring. The search committee is comprised of the following people: Nikki Krawitz, Chair; David Coats, Executive Director, MU Health Care; William M. Crist, M.D., Dean, School of Medicine; Cynthia M. Grueber, Director, University Hospitals and Clinics; Ken Hutchinson, Vice President for Human Resources, UM System; Linda Headrick, M.D., Associate Dean for Academic Programs, School of Medicine; James C. Poehling, J.D., Hospital Director, Columbia Regional Hospital; Lenard L. Politte, M.D.; Rose Porter, Ph.D., Dean, Sinclair School of Nursing; Donald Silver, M.D., Chairman, University Physicians; Harold A. Williamson, Jr., M.D, Chair, Department of Family and Community Medicine.

Reviewed 2010-06-16