Skip to main content

Media and Press Information


University of Missouri-Columbia and University of Missouri System

Kamrhan Farwell
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Joint Office of Strategic Communications and Marketing
111 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 882-9673
Email: farwellk@missouri.edu

For Media and Press Inquiries

Christian Basi
Director, Media Relations
329 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 882-4430
Email: basic@missouri.edu

University of Missouri System

Kelly Wiemann
Director, Strategic Communications
215 University Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 882-6441
Email: wiemannk@umsystem.edu

University of Missouri-Kansas City

Anne Hartung Spenner
Vice Chancellor of Marketing and Communications 
317 Administrative Center
Kansas City, MO 64110
Telephone: (816) 235-1576
Email: spennera@umkc.edu

Missouri University of Science and Technology

Andrew Careaga
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Strategic and Marketing Communications
1870 Miner Circle
Rolla, MO 65409-0220
Telephone: (573) 341-4328
Email: acareaga@mst.edu

University of Missouri-St. Louis

Bob Samples
Associate Vice Chancellor of Advancement for Communications
60 J.C. Penney Building/Conference Center
1 University Blvd.
University of Missouri–St. Louis
Telephone: (314) 516-5665
Email: bob@umsl.edu

University of Missouri Extension

Dennis Gagnon
Director, Communications and Marketing
210 Whitten Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 882-3875
Email: gagnond@missouri.edu

University of Missouri Health System

Jeri Doty
Chief Planning Officer, Executive Admn UHC
DC022.00   Cd132   Cs&E Bldg
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 884-6622
Email: DotyJL@health.missouri.edu

Reviewed 2019-08-05