Skip to main content

Media and Press Information


University of Missouri-Columbia and University of Missouri System

Kamrhan Farwell
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Joint Office of Strategic Communications and Marketing
111 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 882-9673
Email: farwellk@missouri.edu

For Media and Press Inquiries

Christian Basi
Director, Media Relations
329 Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 882-4430
Email: basic@missouri.edu

University of Missouri System

Kelly Wiemann
Director, Strategic Communications
215 University Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 882-6441
Email: wiemannk@umsystem.edu

University of Missouri-Kansas City

Anne Hartung Spenner
Vice Chancellor of Marketing and Communications 
317 Administrative Center
Kansas City, MO 64110
Telephone: (816) 235-1576
Email: spennera@umkc.edu

Missouri University of Science and Technology

Andrew Careaga
Chief Marketing and Communications Officer, Strategic and Marketing Communications
1870 Miner Circle
Rolla, MO 65409-0220
Telephone: (573) 341-4328
Email: acareaga@mst.edu

University of Missouri-St. Louis

Justin Roberts
Associate Vice Chancellor of Marketing and Communications
60 J.C. Penney Building/Conference Center
1 University Blvd.
University of Missouri–St. Louis
Telephone: (314) 516-7673
Email: robertsju@umsl.edu 

University of Missouri Extension

Kyle Blomenkamp
Interim Director, Strategic Communication and Marketing
103E Whitten Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 882-6496
Email: blomenkampkj@missouri.edu

University of Missouri Health Care

Teresa Snow
Executive Director, Strategic Communications and Media Relations
Columbia, MO 65211
Telephone: (573) 884-4348
Email: snowt@health.missouri.edu

Reviewed 2022-08-10