Skip to main content

MU Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs search





The search for the MU Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs was launched. Confidential questions about the search and role can be sent to the Isaacson, Miller recruitment team.

View the position profile

Search Committee


  • Susan Renoe, Associate Vice Chancellor of Research; Assistant Professor, School of Journalism
  • Paul Litton, Dean and Professor, School of Law 


  • Tom Warhover, Faculty Council Chair; Associate Professor, School of Journalism
  • Carolyn Orbann, Faculty Council Vice Chair; Associate Teaching Professor, College of Health Sciences
  • Anne Sales, Professor, Sinclair School of Nursing
  • Satish Nair, Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, College of Engineering
  • Emma Lipton, Chair and Professor of English, College of Arts and Science
  • Bryan Garton, Senior Associate Dean and Professor, College of Agriculture, Food & Natural Resources
  • David Schulz, Director and Professor, Biological Sciences, College of Arts and Science
  • Jessica Rodrigues, Assistant Professor, Special Education, College of Education & Human Development
  • Laura Henderson-Kelley, Associate Dean and Associate Professor, School of Medicine
  • Balaji Rajagopalan, Dean and Professor, Trulaske College of Business
  • Jeni Hart, Dean, Vice Provost for Graduate Studies; Professor, College of Education & Human Development
  • John Middleton, Associate Vice President and Chief of Staff; Professor, College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Marsha Fischer, Vice President for Human Resources
  • Rhonda Gibler, Vice Chancellor & Chief Business Officer
  • Jamie Shutter, Executive Director, Student Health and Well-Being
  • Jessica Hosey, Senior Program and Project Support Coordinator, Staff Advisory Council Chair 
  • Emily Haynam, Executive Director, Student Financial Aid
  • Miyah Jones, Undergraduate Student; Missouri Student Association President
  • Parker Owens, Graduate Student; Graduate Professional Council President

Please send any additional inquiries or feedback to

Reviewed 2024-02-15